Avengers: Endgame (2019) – IMDb 8.4

0/5 Votes: 0


Avengers: Endgame (2019) – IMDb 8.4 Plot

“Avengers: Endgame” picks up where “Avengers: Infinity War” left off, with the universe in disarray after Thanos succeeded in wiping out half of all life using the Infinity Stones. Here’s a breakdown of the key acts in the film:

Act 1:

  • The movie begins with the surviving Avengers, including Tony Stark (Iron Man), Steve Rogers (Captain America), Natasha Romanoff (Black Widow), Bruce Banner (Hulk), Thor, Clint Barton (Hawkeye), and James “Rhodey” Rhodes (War Machine), dealing with their failure to stop Thanos.
  • Tony Stark and Nebula are rescued from space by Captain Marvel and brought back to Earth. Stark, grieving the loss of Peter Parker (Spider-Man), initially refuses to help.
  • The Avengers locate Thanos, who reveals that he has destroyed the Infinity Stones, making it impossible to reverse his actions. Thor kills Thanos in anger and frustration.

Act 2:

  • Five years pass, and the world is still grappling with the consequences of the snap. The Avengers are disbanded, and some members have moved on.
  • Scott Lang (Ant-Man) escapes from the quantum realm and proposes a time heist to undo the snap. They plan to use the Quantum Realm to travel back in time and retrieve the Infinity Stones from different points in the past to reverse the snap.
  • The Avengers split into teams to retrieve the stones: Tony Stark, Steve Rogers, Scott Lang, and Bruce Banner travel to the Battle of New York in 2012 during the events of the first Avengers film, while other teams go to various points in time to collect the stones.

Act 3:

  • The time heist is successful but not without complications. The Avengers have to deal with their past selves and make sure they don’t disrupt the timeline.
  • Natasha Romanoff sacrifices herself to obtain the Soul Stone on Vormir.
  • Banner combines the stones to reverse the snap, but their actions in the past alert the 2014 version of Thanos, who decides to invade the present-day Earth with his army.

Act 4:

  • A massive battle ensues, involving nearly every hero from the Marvel Cinematic Universe.
  • Tony Stark ultimately sacrifices himself by wielding the Infinity Stones to destroy Thanos and his army, saving the universe but at the cost of his own life.


  • The film ends with Tony Stark’s funeral, Steve Rogers passing his shield to Sam Wilson (Falcon), and Steve Rogers choosing to live a life in the past with Peggy Carter.
  • Thor joins the Guardians of the Galaxy, and a new era for the Avengers begins.

Avengers: Endgame Key Characters:

  • Tony Stark/Iron Man (Robert Downey Jr.)
  • Steve Rogers/Captain America (Chris Evans)
  • Natasha Romanoff/Black Widow (Scarlett Johansson)
  • Bruce Banner/Hulk (Mark Ruffalo)
  • Thor (Chris Hemsworth)
  • Clint Barton/Hawkeye (Jeremy Renner)
  • James “Rhodey” Rhodes/War Machine (Don Cheadle)
  • Scott Lang/Ant-Man (Paul Rudd)
  • Nebula (Karen Gillan)
  • Carol Danvers/Captain Marvel (Brie Larson)
  • Thanos (Josh Brolin)

These characters, among others, play significant roles in “Avengers: Endgame,” each contributing to the film’s epic narrative and resolution of the Infinity Saga.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *